Ciara Healy Musson - Bookworks

9 Stones

The 9 Stones Artists was formed in 2004. Its members are professional artists all of whom are based in the foothills of the Blackstairs Mountains in South County Carlow, Ireland. Members of the 9 Stones Artists include; Annabel Konig, Michelle Byrne, Gwen Wilkinson, Cathy Fitzgerald, Martin Lyttle, Anthony Lyttle, Remco de Fouw, Rachel Joynt, Jules Michael. Working in collaboration with these artists, Healy-Musson produced a limited edition book and concrete poem to house their hand-printed woodblock prints, which reflect on their relationship to their practice and the rural location in which they all work. The work was exhibited at VISUAL Carlow.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Find out more

Get in touch to discuss any of my work or future work.